Civil War Webquest - by Clint Gregor
A Nation Divided - Educational Communications Board
The Civil War and Reconstruction Era - DocsTeach from the National Archives
Civil War and Reconstruction Lesson - from the National Archives (archives.gov)
War Letters - Suggestions for Active Learning from PBS: American Experience
Click on the map below for an interactive experience of America before the outbreak of the Civil War. The map is part of PBS American Experience: In the Time of the Lincolns - A House Divided.
America's Civil War: Battle & Campaigns - by Professor John C. Willis
Military Battles & Campaigns - Geography and Map Division of the Library of Congress
Rare Map Collection: Hargrett Library Map Collection - please make note of usage of materials. If your use meets the following requirements, you do not need to seek permission.
Other uses of materials does require permission from the collection owners, who can be contacted at permission to publish.
The image below is from the image database at awesomestories.com. This site contains not only images , but narrations, videos, documents, slideshows and lesson plans. To view all sources, you do need to sign up, but sign up is free and the site is awesome!
Marshfield Public Library Search Results: United States--History--Civil War--1861-1865
Civil War, US - Unforgettable Sights - www.awesomestories.com
Biographies From Revolution to Reconstruction - University of Groningen
Northern Visions of Race, Region and Reform - American Antiquarian Society
The NYTImes Opinionator - look back when Americans went to war with each other and created DISUNION.