8 reasons to use
delicious for social bookmarking - kikolani Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://kikolani.com/8-reasons-delicious-social-bookmarking.html
Cambridge
dictionary online: Free english dictionary and thesaurus - cambridge university
press - cambridge dictionaries online - cambridge university press Retrieved
4/30/2011, 2011, from http://dictionary.cambridge.org/
Communication
studies - searching skills Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.library.kent.edu/page/10868
CSU libraries:
Advanced boolean searching Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://lib.colostate.edu/tutorials/advboolean.html
Dictionary -
yahoo! kids Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://kids.yahoo.com/reference/dictionary/english
Dictionary and
thesaurus - merriam-webster online Retrieved 4/25/2011, 2011, from http://www.merriam-webster.com/
Dictionary and
thesaurus - merriam-webster online Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.merriam-webster.com/
Encyclopedia -
britannica online encyclopedia Retrieved 4/25/2011, 2011, from http://www.britannica.com/
Encyclopedia -
britannica online encyclopedia Retrieved 4/25/2011, 2011, from http://www.britannica.com/
Encyclopedia -
britannica online encyclopedia Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.britannica.com/
Encyclopedia
online - yahoo! education Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://education.yahoo.com/reference/encyclopedia/
Encyclopedia
online - yahoo! education Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://education.yahoo.com/reference/encyclopedia/
Engineering and
technology Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.wicareerpathways.org/Pathway.aspx?ID=71
Fact monster:
Online almanac, dictionary, encyclopedia, and homework help — FactMonster.com Retrieved
4/25/2011, 2011, from http://www.factmonster.com/
Fact monster:
Online almanac, dictionary, encyclopedia, and homework help — FactMonster.com Retrieved
4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.factmonster.com/
IRIS: Search
strategies Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.clark.edu/Library/iris/find/search_strategies/search_strategies.shtml
Kids.gov -
computers and technology - careers (grades 6 - 8) Retrieved
4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.kids.gov/6_8/6_8_computers_careers.shtml
Kids.gov - math -
careers (grades 6 - 8) Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.kids.gov/6_8/6_8_math_careers.shtml
Making the right
career choice | flying solo Retrieved 4/25/2011, 2011, from http://www.flyingsolo.com.au/startup/choosing-a-career/making-the-right-career-choice
Making the right
career choice | flying solo Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.flyingsolo.com.au/startup/choosing-a-career/making-the-right-career-choice
Occupational
outlook handbook, 2010-11 edition Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.bls.gov/oco/
Office of science
education - LifeWorks - career finder Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://science.education.nih.gov/LifeWorks.nsf/CareerFinder.htm?OpenForm&ShowTab=1&
S.T.E.M. booklist
for kids and teens - GRPLpedia Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.grpl.org/wiki/index.php?title=S.T.E.M._Booklist_for_Kids_and_Teens&oldid=20436#S.T.E.M._.28Science.2C_Technology.2C_Engineering.2C_Math.29_Library_Resources
Schreiber, D. (2010).
Advanced search techniques -- boolean operators & venn diagrams BTA3O1
Jarvis 2009-2010,
Sumqu's
opportunities bookmarks on delicious Retrieved 4/17/2011, 2011, from http://www.delicious.com/sumqu/opportunities
Thinking cap -
clip art gallery Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://school.discoveryeducation.com/clipart/clip/ani_thinkingcap.html
Wisconsin career
pathways Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.wicareerpathways.org/CareerPathways.aspx
WISTEM.org | home Retrieved
4/30/2011, 2011, from http://wistem.org/
YouTube - boolean
operators Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xsSZps3NH-M
YouTube - CAREER
quotes - DAVIDSQUOTES.COM Retrieved 4/25/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hX4WGT-cDxM&feature=related
YouTube - CAREER
quotes - DAVIDSQUOTES.COM Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hX4WGT-cDxM
YouTube - CAREER
quotes - DAVIDSQUOTES.COM Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hX4WGT-cDxM
YouTube - careers
in space Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=72JibvYtDRY
YouTube - chat
with a UW librarian! Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MEk_yODRQ5U
YouTube -
introduction to using "delicious" Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLoWw5J4Y_Q
YouTube - pathways
to technology-based careers Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxDUF19OyzM
YouTube - STEM is
cool Retrieved
4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dfeBQxmx1kY
YouTube - the
research paper Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_uufoAZ-N4
YouTube - the top
10 reasons to pursue a career in science & technology - by eric isaacs Retrieved
4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-V1N_pEnM7w
YouTube - using
your math and science Retrieved 4/30/2011, 2011, from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FEoz3IqwyZE
