UWSSLEC LibGuides: Making it in the Fashion World: Finding Information

What Do I Do Next?

Now that you have chosen a designer and have reviewed the researching tips, it's time to locate helpful resources.

Even though there is a wealth of information that you may find on your own, take a look at some of the suggested resources on this page.

50 Fashion Designers You Should Know by Simone Werle
Call Number: 746.9 WER
ISBN: 3791344137
Publication Date: 2010
Fashion by Bonnie English
Call Number: 746.9 ENG
ISBN: 0764162942
Publication Date: 2010
Fashion Design Directory by Marnie Fogg; Jonathan Saunders (Foreword by)
Call Number: 746.9 FOG
ISBN: 155407911X
Publication Date: 2011

Platteville High School's Library
Locate print and video resources in the high school's library.
Platteville Public Library
Search not only Platteville Public Library's resources, but also resources available in Southwest Wisconsin.
UWP - Karrmann Library
Search not only Karrmann Library's resources, but also resources available through other Wisconsin universities.

Badgerlink
Provides access to thousands of full-text full-text magazines, journals, newspapers, reference materials and more.
SIRS Knowledge Source
SIRS Knowledge Source® (SKS) is a database portal that provides full-text articles, primary source documents, multimedia and Internet resources.

Britannica Online Encyclopedia
An online encyclopedia that promotes knowledge and learning by providing timely, relevant, and trustworthy information.
Encyclopedia.com
A collection of online encyclopedias. Provides free access to nearly 200,000 reference entries, plus more than 50,000 topic summaries feature related pictures, videos, topic summaries, and newspaper and magazine articles from around the world.

Biography.com
Biographies listed for over 6000 people. Videos also available for some individuals.
Infoplease
Biographies of 30,000 notable people.
ipl2: Information You Can Trust
ipl2 is a public service organization and a learning/teaching environment. ipl2's goal for selection is to maintain a balanced and broadly representative collection of websites for information, reference and research.
BBC
"The BBC is the world's leading public service broadcaster. Its mission is to enrich people's lives with programmes that inform, educate and entertain."
History.com
Watch television episodes and read articles featuring historical figures and events.