Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Frogs and their Life Cycle: Home

All About Frogs LIB GUIDE

Introduction to Life Cycles (CLICK ME)

Belize Red-Eyed Tree Frog

What is a Life Cycle? CLICK ME


Check this out!

Life Cycle

Learn About the Life Cycle of a Frog

"The life cycle of a frog consists of three stages: egg, larva, and adult. As the frog grows it moves through these stages in a process known as metamorphosis. Frogs are not the only animals to undergo metamorphosis, most other amphibians also undergo remarkable changes throughout their life cycles, as do many species of invertebrates."

Frog Feedback

Subject Guide

How to Use this LibGuide

This guide is broken down into four pages: home (or life cycles in general), eggs, tadpole and adult frog. For example if you are looking for information on the stage of a tadpole just open that page up and there will be information and interactive components pertaining on tadpoles. Also if any of the titles say "CLICK ME", click it and you will be directed to an interactive page.

Frog Eggs!

Colorful Tree Frog