Research database designed for students in grades 6 through 12
Covering the pros and cons Leading Issues most studied and debated by students
A database tool designed specifically for elementary, middle, or high school levels
The Middle Schoolers' Debatabase by Rihannon Bettivia- Provides background, pro and con statements, sample motions, information on debating motions, and resources for seventy-five debate topics
Animal Experimentation and Testing by Geraldine Woods- Examines both sides of the debate on animal experimentation and testing, as well as possible alternatives to such experimentation
Death and Dying by James Haley- Twenty-two essays present debate several issues regarding death
The Death Penalty by David Bender- Opposing viewpoints debate death penalty issues. Includes critical thinking activities
Genetic Engineering by Russ Hodge- An exploration of genetic engineering that discusses the history of genetic science and other topics
Global Warming by Amy Farrar- Examines all sides of the debate over global warming
Gun Control by Helen Cothran- Debates the First Amendment to the Constitution of the United States presenting opposing views of gun control issues
Genetics by Paul Dowswell- A colorfully illustrated overview of topics and issues in genetic engineering
Surveillance by Scarlett MccGwire- Details the history and technology of many types of surveillance and debates its morality and necessity.
The Internet by Ian Graham- Contains twenty-six essays in which the authors debate issues related to the Internet
Interracial America by Eleanor Stanford- Presents twenty-eight articles debating issues related to race relations, discussing immigration, affirmative action, interracial families, racism, and multiculturalism
The Media by Julian Petley- Presents twenty-eight articles debating issues related to race relations, discussing immigration, affirmative action, interracial families, racism, and multiculturalism
Sports and Athletes by Christine Watkins- Contains twenty-four articles that provide opposing viewpoints on issues related to sports and athletes
Athletes and Drug Use by Jennifer L. Skancke- Contains fourteen articles that provide opposing viewpoints on issues related to athletes and drug use
Garbage and Recycling by Lauri S. Friedman- Contains eighteen essays that present alternating perspectives on issues related to garbage and recycling