Databases

BadgerLink provides a collection of essential online reference and research tools such as magazine and newspaper articles, reference materials, biographies, original historical materials, images, and other resources.

1.  Use broad, general keywords

2.  Use as few words as possible

3.  Click "Advanced Search"

4.  Click "Full Text"

5.  Choose your lexile level

Designed especially for youth in grades 6-12, magazines & newspaper articles, reference works, country reports, photos, maps & flags on various subjects.

Grades 4-8 Middle Search Plus  provides full text from over 140 popular middle school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 170 magazines. Full text is also available for biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History.

Designed especially for youth in grades K-5, magazines & newspaper articles, biographies, primary source material and photos on various subjects.

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

CultureGrams provides up-to-date information on the daily life and culture, including the history, customs and lifestyles of the world's people.