Each book highlights one classic rock band and describes how the members formed the band, how they wrote the music, any drama they might have encountered, concert tours, the number of albums, band break ups, and where are they now. These books also look at what was going on in the world around them at the time they were famous and at their peak. The books also look at each band's lasting impact on today’s society.

Looking for a book about a favorite musician? Curious about the origins of a band? Try a Google Books search:

          AC/DC: Hard Rock Band

• Written by Heather Miller, Photos by Chris Brown, Chris Capstick/Rex USA, courtesy of Everett Collection, George Chins/Redferns, Fin Costello/Redferns, Everett Collection, Getty Images, Bob King/Redferns, Alan Levine, London Features InternationalLtd., Michael Ochs Archive/Getty Images, Philip Morris, Ebet Roberts/Redferns, Chris Walter/Photofeatures/drr,net, WireImage
• Published in 2010 by Enslow Publishers, Inc., ISBN 0-7660-3031-2
• Chapters and photos depict biographical information of the Austraiian hard rock band. Text is complemented by a timeline, discography, concert tour dates, glossary, chapter notes, and index. Books and Internet addresses are suggested for further reading.*

          Black Sabbath: Pioneers of Heavy Metal

• Written by Brian Aberack, Photos/Illustrations by Associated Press, Andre Csillag/Rex USA/Courtesy Everett Collection, Ian Dickson/Rex USA/Courtesy Everett Collection, LEG/Rex USA/Courtesy Everett Collection, Mary Evans Picture Library/Everett Collection, MTV/Courtesy Everett Collection, Photofest, Pictorial Press Ltd/Alamy, Brian Rasic/Rex USA?Courtesy Everett Collection, Redferns/Getty Images, UPI Photo/Martin Fried/Landov, Dick Wallis/Rex Features/Courtesy Everett Collection, Chris Walter/Photofeatures.com
• Published in 2011 by Enslow Publishers, Inc., ISBN-13 978-1-59845-212-9
• Chapters and photos depict biographical information of the British heavy metal band. Text is complemented by a timeline, timeline of band members, discography, concert tour dates, glossary, chapter notes, and index. Books and Internet addresses are suggested for further reading.

          Def Leppard: Arena Rock Band

• Written by Laura S. Jeffrey, Photos by Johnathan Barton/iStockphoto, Photo Library/Redferns, Brendan Beirn/Rex Features, George Chin, Andre CsillagRex Features, Ina Dickson/Redferns, Archives/Redferns, Patrick Harbron/Landov, Hulton Archive/Getty Images, Mick Hutson/Redferns, Mary Evans Picture Library/Roger Mayne/The Image Works, PRNewsFoto/Live Collection, WireImage/Getty Images, WpN/Photoshot
• Published in 2011 by Enslow Publishers, Inc., ISBN 0-7660-3234-5
• Chapters and photos depict biographical information of the British rock band. Text is complemented by a timeline, discography, concert tour dates, glossary, chapter notes, and index. Books and Internet addresses are suggested for further reading.

          Grateful Dead: What a Long, Strange Trip it's Been

• Written by Michele C. Hollow, Photos by Associated Press, Boston Globe/Barry Chin/Landov, Charles Gatewood/The Image Works, Clayton Call/Redferns, dgans/flickr, Everett Collection, GAB Archives/Redferns, Getty Images, Herb Greene, Landov, Photofest Digital Library, Pictorial Press Ltd., Reuters/David Rae Morris/Landov, WireImage/Getty Images
• Published in 2009 by Enslow Publishers, Inc., ISBN 0-7660-3028-8
• Chapters and photos depict biographical information of the American folk rock band.. Text is complemented by a timeline, discography, compilation/box set list, retrospective live albuns, concert tour dates, glossary, chapter notes, and index. Books and Internet addresses are suggested for further reading.

          Kiss: I Wanna Rock and Roll All Night

• Written by Aileen Weintraub, Photos by Associated Press, Lydia Criss/Sealed with a KISS, Fin Costello/Redferns, Phil Dent/Redferns, Everett Collection, GAB Archives/Redferns, Getty Images, Michael Ochs Archives/Getty Images, WireImage/Getty Images
• Published in 2009 by Enslow Publishers, Inc., ISBN 0-7660-3027X 
• Chapters and photos depict biographical information of the American rock band. Text is complemented by a timeline, discography, concert tour dates, glossary, chapter notes, and index. Books and Internet addresses are suggested for further reading.

          Led Zeppelin: Legendary Rock Band

• Written by Michael A. Schuman, Photos by Jorgen Angel/Redferns, Associated Press, Ian Dickson/Redferns, Ian Dickson/Rex Features/Courtesy Everett Collection, Everett Collection, GAB Archives/Redferns, Exclusive by Getty Images, Frank Griffin/LFI, ILPO MUSTO/Rex Features/Courtesy Everett Collection, John S. Mason, Michael Ochs Archives/Getty Images, Ed Robinson/Redferns, Peter Still/Redferns, Time & Life Pictures/Getty Images, WireImage/Getty Images
• Published in 2010 by Enslow Publishers, Inc., ISBN 0-7660-3026-1
• Chapters and photos depict biographical information of the English rock band. Text is complemented by a timeline, discography, concert tour dates, glossary, chapter notes, and index. Books and Internet addresses are suggested for further reading.

          Pink Floyd: The Rock Band

• Written by Laura S. Jeffrey, Photos by Associated Press, Ian Dickinson/Redferns, EMI Archives/Redferns, Everett Collection, Jill Furmanowsky/LFI/LFI-JF, GAB Archives/Redferns, Harry Goodwin/Res Features/Courtesy Everett Collection, Pictorial Press Ltd/Alamy, Brian Rasic/Rex Features/Courtesy Everett Collection, Peter Still/Redferns, WireImage/Getty Image
• Published in 2010 by Enslow Publishers, Inc., ISBN 0-7660-3030-X
• Chapters and photos depict biographical information of the British rock band. Text is complemented by a timeline, discography, concert tour dates, glossary, chapter notes, and index. Books and Internet addresses are suggested for further reading.

          The Rolling Stones: The Greatest Rock Band

• Written by Heather Miller, Photos/Illustrations by Associated Press, Norm Betts/Rex USA/Courtesy Everett Collection, Buena Vista Pictures/Courtesy Everett Collection, Andre Csillag/Rex Features/Courtesy Everett Collecion, Everett Collection, Dezo Hoffmann/Rex Features/Courtesy Everett Collection, L.J. van Houten/Rex USA/Courtesy Everett Collection, Hulton Archive/Getty Images, Michael Oshs Archives/Getty Images, Paramount Classics/Courtesy Everett Collection, Pictorial Press Ltd/Alamy, Terry O'Neill/Rex USA/Courtesy Everett Collection, Peter Sanders/Rex Features/Courtesy Everett Collection, Topham/The Image Works
• Published in 2011 by Enslow Publishers, Inc., ISBN-13 978-0-7660-3231-6 
• Chapters and photos depict biographical information of the British rock band. Text is complemented by a timeline, discography, concert tour dates, glossary, chapter notes, and index. Books and Internet addresses are suggested for further reading.